Lavvi Ebbel – Guns and Crêpe Flambée (1977-2014)


Numbered Double 180G Vinyl with Download or CD

Starman Records compiled an astonishing double vinyl album/ 1 Disc CD with their greatest hits and best songs, previously unreleased mixes and live tracks. For the first time on one album, everything you need from Lavvi Ebbel !

SKU: N/A Category: Tags: ,


Lavvi Ebbel was without a doubt one of the most talked about bands of the Belgian new wave scene. In the early eighties the band had considerable success with singles such as “Give Me a Gun” and “Victoria”. This ten-person band had a solid live reputation thanks to the original sound of the two guitarists (Marc de Wit and Chris Van Ransbeeck), pianist (Bea Van Ransbeeck) and the imperturbable Eric de Wit on drums. Singer Luckas Vander Taelen and backing singer Kristien D’Haeger provided a strong stage presence, supported by the swinging horn section with Jan Weuts and Eric Sleichim, who was the driving force behind Maximalist and Bl!ndman some time later.

Lavvi Ebbel played about 200 times in Belgium and the Netherlands, both in small clubs and at prestigious festivals such as Seaside. On the compilation-LP “Get Sprouts” which is a real sample chart of the music of this period we find Lavvi Ebbel’s “No Place To Go”, a high point in their versatile collaboration with producer Jean-Marie Aerts. “Albü Meth” is probably the best known mini-LP, with the cult song “Le Cafard”. After the album “Kiss Me Kate”, came out in a production of the American producer David Avidor, the band called it a day in 1983.

Following a couple of very successful performances at the end of last year, Lavvi Ebbel is going for it again thirty years later, with the original band members, strengthened by Kloot Per W on bass.

A1 Victoria
A2 Much A Do About Nothing
A3 Stand Up And Fight
A4 Out Of The Blue
A5 No Place To Go
B1 Give Me A Gun
B2 Slow Motion
B3 Desire
B4 Home Is Where The Heart Is
B5 Le Cafard
B6 U And Me (LP Only Bonus Track)
C1 Victoria (2014 Buscemi Remix)
C2 Telepatia (12″ Version)
C3 No Place To Go (Live At The Werf, 2013)
C4 Give Me A Gun (Live At The Werf, 2013)
Side D (All Tracks Live At De Drieluik, Zaandam, 2/10/82)
D1 Full Moon
D2 Social Life
D3 On The Telephone
D4 The Sound Of Her Voice
D5 Suffering

Additional information

Weight 0.1 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lavvi Ebbel – Guns and Crêpe Flambée (1977-2014)”