Ferre Grignard – I warned You (1978)


180G Vinyl Includes Lyrics Insert

Last year Starman Records re-released the debut album by the legendary Belgian folk- and blues singer Ferre Grignard on vinyl. We are very happy to announce the re-release on vinyl on October 6th of the remaining three albums in his short carreer !


A1 I Warned You
A2 The New Sheriff
A3 All Right
A4 Orphan Blues
A5 Irene Goodnight
Written-By – H. Ledbetter*
B1 I’m Alabama Bound
B2 Have A Whiff On Me
B3 On My Dying Bed
B4 Midnight Special
B5 Smoozy Punky Baby

Born in Antwerp in 1939, Ferre became a true icon in the sixties, adored by youngsters and hippies and hated by the establishment. His successful debut album in 1966 which featured the hits “Ring Ring, I’ve got to Sing”, “Crucified Jesus” and “Drunken Sailor” brought him an international break through with concerts in Paris, London and Hamburg and leading to a contract with the famous French Barclay label.

The next 3 albums did not equal the initial commercial success, a pressure the music business was happy to put on his shoulders. Still these 3 albums re-leased now in their original packaging and artwork on vinyl for the very first time, are loaded with hidden gems, combining folk, blues and psychedelics in Ferre’s original songs.

Grignard would have turned 75 this, but sadly succumbed to throat cancer already in 1982 at the early age of 43.

The debut album of Ferre Grignard is stell available as well !

I Warned You (Incl. lyrics insert,Catalogue number: SMR036, Barcode: 5 4 2503260 069 4)

Additional information

Weight 0.1 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ferre Grignard – I warned You (1978)”