Elko B. – I Bambini Di Basilisco


Elko Blijweert the best guitar player in Belgium from such legendary bands as Kiss My Jazz, Dead Man Ray, Tip Toe Topic, Gruppo Di Pawlowski, The Rudy Trouve Septet, The Tone Zones, iH8 Camera with his debut solo release!!

Vinyl LP + Download and glow in the dark sleeve!

Out of stock



LP + Download Code + Glow In The Dark Sleeve

Introducing Elko B.’s debut on Ekster: “I Bambini Di Basilisco”. Twelve tracks pressed on 180g vinyl with pantone printed sleeves and silk screened (glow in the dark) plastic over-sleeve.

Considering Elko Blijweert’s been active in the Belgian music scene for about fifteen years now, it comes as quite a surprise that “I Bambini Di Basilisco”is only his first ever solo album. Known mainly for his virtuoso yet ever idiosyncratic guitar playing, Elko B. treats the listener to much more than just that. With the exception of the heavily guitar-driven western pastiche “Cochon Torrero”, the emphasis here lies on dark Carpenteresque synthesizer sounds as well as jolly child-friendly melodies. The twelve pleasantly concise songs, mainly based on compositions Blijweert made as soundtrack material for contemporary dance theatre and children’s puppet theatre, beautifully blend together into a whole as the listener is presented with a unique glimpse inside the wide-ranging imagery that is Elko B.’s ever-expanding musical world.

Track list:

A1: Une Fille Dansante
A2: Krokodil
A3: Afrikakat
A4: Crawling Night Bears
A5: Aurelia
A6: Save The Knight

B1: Chyena
B2: Une Fille A La Plage
B3: Nachtelijke Verwelkoming
B4: Cochon Torrero
B5: Karabair (solo)
B6: Basilisco


Additional information

Weight 0.1 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Elko B. – I Bambini Di Basilisco”